The industry is in a constant state of global change. Responsible Wagering Australia navigates the space for members, industry and the community.


Responsible Wagering Australia (RWA) is the independent peak body for Australian‑licensed wagering service providers (WSPs). Members include Australia’s leading WSPs — bet365, Betfair, Entain, Sportsbet, Pointsbet and Unibet.

Established in 2016, RWA is overseen by a Board of Directors and supported by a small executive staff.

RWA and its members are at the forefront of promoting socially responsible wagering and advocating for increased standards in the sector. Members are bound by a Code of Conduct and must maintain the highest standards of integrity and probity.

Our Role

  • icon


    We represent the interests of Australian online wagering and promoting the standing of the industry.

  • icon


    Highest standards of integrity and probity in the Australian online wagering industry, including through consumer protection, responsible gambling and harm minimisation measures.

  • icon


    Public policy development, including legislative and regulatory changes, and engaging with regulators and stakeholders.

  • icon


    Members are kept informed of key developments on a broad range of issues that are of strategic importance to the online wagering industry.

  • Our Role Gallery Image
  • Our Role Gallery Image
  • Our Role Gallery Image
  • Our Role Gallery Image

Our members

RWA members are organisations engaged in or associated with the Australian wagering and sportsbetting industry.

Our members are bound by a Code of Conduct and must achieve the highest standards of integrity, including adherence to customer protection, harm minimisation and responsible gambling measures.

  • Bet365
  • Betfair
  • Entain
  • PointsBet
  • Sportsbet
  • Unibet

Our staff

Kai Cantwell
Kai Cantwell

Chief Executive Officer

The Hon Nick Minchin AO
The Hon Nick Minchin AO


Mike Websdane

Head of Strategy and Operations

Zoe Heinrichs

Head of Government Relations

Genevieve Morris

Head of Media and Communications

Sarah McCarty

Office Manager